2017 Annual Meeting

The annual meeting was held on Monday September 11, 2017.

The meeting was called to order by President Tim Carl. A quorum was present.

Club manager, Tricia Killeen, distributed the minutes of the 2016 annual meeting.  It was moved by Jo Ann Steigmeyer and seconded by Dan Groch that the minutes be approved and accepted by the body. The motion passed.

The president read the slate of board members proposed by the Nominating Committee.

Marty Martin, Lesley Garvey and Margaret Lewis were nominated to three year terms. Bill Searcy was nominated to a two year term that will expire in 2019.  There were no nominations from the floor.

The membership unanimously approved the slate and elected the new board members.

President’s awards were presented to the following members:

  • Mary Adams
  • JoAnn Steigmeyer
  • Joan Tobler
  • Tricia Killeen
  • Tom Hebron
  • Bill Searcy
  • Bud Hinckley
  • Ted Mullett

The 2016 service Award was presented to Lee Boser.

President Carl stated that good decisions by the board, ie. Increased table fees and reducing the number of special games, have led to our improved financial status. He thanked the Board Members and the Club Members for their support and all they do to keep the club going.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:15 pm.

Leave a Comment